Posted by: Ann Corcoran | October 17, 2012

Mother of fallen Seal tells us what it’s like….

….If you read nothing else tonight, please read this powerful plea from a mother who lost her son in Afghanistan—for you, and for America.

From Jim Hoft at Gateway Pundit:

Please read the deeply moving letter below from Karen Vaughn, whose son, Aaron, was killed last year in Afghanistan, along with 16 of his fellow elite Navy SEALs in the deadliest single loss for U.S. forces in Afghanistan.  It is a letter that should be read and shared by every American who enjoys the security and freedom our soldiers protect every day.

Today, like every day, I miss my son.  I miss his laughter.  I miss his smile.  I miss his sense of humor and impeccable timing.  I miss our conversations.  I miss his passion and intensity.  I miss the way he could go from zero to one hundred when someone spoke an improper word about something important to him.  I miss his crazy driving and most of all I miss his heart, which was so overflowing with love and compassion.

I also miss what will never be….

Read on here.


Leave a Reply

Categories

