Posted by: Ann Corcoran | August 7, 2012

Classmate speculates on what Obama is hiding from his Columbia Univ. years

Update August 9th:  The Blaze has a new story telling us what we already know about Obama’s years at Columbia.

This (below) is from The Blaze yesterday in case you missed it and I’m posting it here to add to our Obama files.   When we finally learn the truth about Obama’s past, then we can have some fun by seeing who guessed right and who guessed wrong.  (And, I hope that happens real soon!)

Wayne Allyn Root:

I am President Obama’s classmate at Columbia University, Class of ’83. I am also one of the most accurate Las Vegas oddsmakers and prognosticators. Accurate enough that I was awarded my own star on the Las Vegas Walk of Stars. And I smell something rotten in Denmark. Obama has a big skeleton in his closet. It’s his college records. Call it “gut instinct” but my gut is almost always right. Obama has a secret hidden at Columbia- and it’s a bad one that threatens to bring down his presidency. Gut instinct is how I’ve made my living for 29 years since graduating Columbia.

Obama and his infamous strategist David Axelrod understand how to play political hardball, the best its ever been played.

Root goes on to suggest that Romney should play hardball too and challenge Obama by saying he, Mitt, will produce more tax returns if Obama produces his Columbia records.

Then Root continues:

Why are the college records, of a 51-year-old President of the United States, so important to keep secret? I think I know the answer.

If anyone should have questions about Obama’s record at Columbia University, it’s me. We both graduated (according to Obama) Columbia University, Class of ’83. We were both (according to Obama) Pre-Law and Political Science majors. And I thought I knew most everyone at Columbia. I certainly thought I’d heard of all of my fellow Political Science majors. But not Obama (or as he was known then- Barry Soetoro). I never met him. Never saw him. Never even heard of him. And none of the classmates that I knew at Columbia has ever met him, saw him, or heard of him.

Go to The Blaze to read Root’s theory and while you are there, read the comments which are almost as interesting as the story….

By the way, I’ve always thought that this theory—that Obama got to Occidental and Columbia as a foreign student—was probably the truth.   I doubt anyone could have foreseen his future role as President of the US, so therefore the family was probably just figuring how to milk the system and get some scholarship money.


Responses

  1. I agree the comments are just as interesting as the story.

    I fall into the camp of those who believe Romney is playing rope-a-dope right now. Letting Obama spend up his money and tarnish his Nice Guy image with relentless attack ads that don’t seem to be sticking. Then, after the conventions, Romney lets slip the Dogs of (political) War.

    I’m confident that Romney’s team is not only aware of every bit of dirt there is on Obama’s phony past, but has focus-grouped them to death. If they test well, I expect Romney will use them.

    Why?

    Unlike McCain, Romney is smart. Unlike McCain, Romney is disciplined. Unlike McCain, Romney will have more money than Obama after the convention. Most importantly, unlike McCain, Romney has no political career to fall back upon. He’s spent the last 6 years running for president. He won’t get a 3rd shot. It’s all or nothing for the Mittster this November — why hold anything back or worry about his image with the liberal press?

    At least I hope I’m right!

    • I sure do hope you are right, if not we are cooked…. I will especially be interested in how tough Romney will be on immigration… his position on that subject will say much about what kind of leader he is or will be..

  2. […] I reported on an article from a former Columbia University student who graduated in the same year as President Obama and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

